april, 2019

07apr11:00 am5:00 pmFeaturedAnita May Rosenstein Campus Grand Opening

Anita May Rosenstein Campus Grand Opening Community Celebration

Event Details

Join us for the Anita May Rosenstein Campus Grand Opening Community Celebration!

Expanding across a full city block in the heart of Hollywood, the Anita May Rosenstein Campus stands as a beacon of hope for the LGBT community in Los Angeles and beyond.

The Campus represents the aspirations and commitment of a community that has historically faced discrimination, violence, and marginalization, standing as an iconic symbol of the LGBT community’s resilience and creativity.

The Campus is the product of more than a decade of dreams and hard work, a public gathering place that brings the generations together to celebrate and learn from one another. It will provide expanded employment and educational opportunities for LGBT youth and seniors and offer them safe, affordable housing in a community built on the pillars of pride, strength, and love.

RSVP now to join the celebration!

Sunday, April 7
11 a.m. – 5 p.m.
12 p.m. Ribbon Cutting

Tours • Entertainment • Refreshments

Los Angeles LGBT Center
Anita May Rosenstein Campus
1118 N. McCadden Place
Los Angeles, CA 90038

Street parking, where available. Strongly encouraged to use public transportation or a ride share service.

Remarks by:

Lily Tomlin
Grace and Frankie

Anita May Rosenstein
Philanthropist and lead donor

David Ryu
Los Angeles Councilmember

Lorri L. Jean
Los Angeles LGBT Center CEO

Adam Schiff
Unites States Representative

Sheila Kuehl
Los Angeles County Supervisor

David Bailey
Capital Campaign Chair and
Center Board of Directors Co-Chair

Eric Garcetti
Mayor of Los Angeles

Emcee:  Shangela
RuPaul’s Drag Race, A Star Is Born

Performances by:

Betty Who
Alexandra Billings
City of Sound
Brian Justin Crum
The Denise Fraser Band

Frankie Grande
Kathy Griffin
Parson James
DJ Ryan Kenney
Mariachi Arcoiris

Ezra Michel
Trans Chorus of Los Angeles
Justin Tranter
Sam Tsui
Viento Callejero

Attendees include:

Willam Belli
Jeffrey Bowyer-Chapman
Wilson Cruz
Jordan Doww
Nikita Dragun

Miles Jai
Mark Kanemura
Lala Kent
Shira Lazar

Mark Miller
Ashly Perez
Alyson Stoner
Bex Taylor-Klaus
Lisa Vanderpump
Eugene Lee Yang


(Sunday) 11:00 am - 5:00 pm PST


Anita May Rosenstein Campus & The Village at Ed Gould Plaza

1118 N McCadden Place

Comments are closed.